You searched for State: va
Showing results 1 to 10 of 7850
Built in 1913 for Lucy Virginia Davis Buckley, who lived here with her youngest daughter unti1 1923. It has been the home of two of Clifton's Mayors, W. Swem Elgin and James C. Chesley. Clifton's third elementary school (1895-1912) and the first h…
Destroyed during the Civil War
This Marker Presented in Memory of
Martha Elliott Saunders
By Her Children Otto Frank and Martha
The Edifice Became
The Anglican Church of the Ascen…
In Memory of
Minnie Minter Carter Saunders
A resident of Centreville area from 1884 to 1983. This building was constructed in 1937 using stone from Four Chimney House, also know as Grigsby House, believed to have been built by James Hardage La…
Longtime Clifton residents, the A.J. Kidwell family resided here beginning in 1890 for nearly 60 years. The town blacksmith, Kidwell was a prominent citizen and member of the first Town Council in 1902. He operated a smithy located in the now vaca…
Built by the Harris Family & later acquired by Thomas Moore of Williamsburg, is one of the two oldest houses in Clifton.
It is original in all detail & contains a sick room with it's outside entrance that was so common during that period.
In loving memory of the many citizens of Southampton who answered the call of their country in all wars. Their names are inscribed for eternity on history's roll of honor.
Once known as Corrowaugh and Frog Level, this community was named Windsor Station in 1856. The name Windsor Station was shortened to Windsor when the town was incorporated in 1902. The people listed on this monument are a mere handful of those who…
Suffolk. The first to honor Franklin D. Roosevelt with President's Days April 29-30, 1933.
George Fox. Founder of Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) visited in this area and held a meeting in 1672. As a result Somerton Friends Meeting was soon established.
Originally built in 1905 by C.H. Wine who was a builder as well as one of the organizers and treasurer of the Bull Run Power Company. The house was enlarged and restored in 1973 and retains the charm and architecture of the Victorian era.