You searched for Postal Code: 89101
Showing results 1 to 10 of 36
Created in1962 by architects Wayne McCallister and William Wagner and YESCO design staff. The three-story concave panel of interlocking neon "H" elements formed the corner bullnose for the casino's façade on Fremont Street. At the time, the Hors…
This Jerry's Nugget cabinet rotated atop a vertical tower of letters spelling "Nugget", advertising the popular North Las Vegas local's casino. Circa 1970s, the sign incorporates skeleton neon and hand lettering for lively day and night viewing. …
The Silver Slipper was originally installed on the grounds of the Last Frontier on Las Vegas Boulevard.
The Slipper was designed by Jack Larsen and built by Young Electric Sign Company.
Opened in 1914 on ten acres of donated land, the cemetery was the unofficial veterans cemetery until 1989 and is the home of Veterans Memorial Circle
Is listed on the
of Historic Places
Panel one: The Neon Boneyard Park SignThe lettering on a neon sign is often the most memorable design component. The Neon Boneyard Park sign includes hidden reference to this aspect of the grand history of Las Vegas signage. Each letter in the wor…
The Morelli House is a classic example of Las Vegas, mid-century residential architecture. It was built in 1959 by the Sands Hotel orchestra leader, Antonio Morelli, and his wife Helen. Originally located at 52 Country Club Lane in the former Dese…
Aladdin's Lamp was originally installed in 1966 at the Aladdin Hotel, 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South.
Restored through a generous donation from Richard Schuetz and presented as a gift, with love, to Mayor Jan Laverty Jones and her children: Mau…
In honor of the valiant American military women who gave so much of themselves in the early days of World War II, they provided care and comfort to the gallant defenders of Bataan and Corregidor, they lived on a starvation diet, shared the bombing…
The Chief Hotel Court sign was originally installed around 1940 at the hotel located at 1201 E. Fremont Street. Hotel architect was A. Lacey Worshwick.
Loaned and refurbished by the Tiberti Family.
Installed as part of the Neon Museum on Jul…
The Flame Restaurant sign was originally installed in 1961 on the roof of the restaurant at #1 Desert Inn Road.
Restored through a generous donation from Rich Travis.
Installed as part of the Neon Museum on July 8, 1997
Believed to have b…