You searched for Postal Code: 83440
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Several of these hitching posts were connected by cable and located on the east front of the Tabernacle. Early Church attendees would tie their horses to the cable.
Erected Sept. 28, 1935
In honor of the Rexburg Stake Pioneers
The founders of Rexburg, March 11, 1883
Thomas E. Ricks · Henry Flamm · Francis C. Gunnell · Fred Smith · William F. Rigby · Daniel Walte…
To honor those who have contributed to Growth and Development of the Upper Valley
Histories on file in Museum Library
A Civic Improvement Project of the
GFWC Rexburg Civic Club
Labor and materials donate by local Scout troops, Service Clubs,…
Ground was broken on May 14, 1911 by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to construct a tabernacle for the purpose of holding conference, baptisms, and other special meetings. President Joseph F. Smith dedicated the tabernacle eight mo…
The collapse of the Teton River Dam on June 5, 1976 unloosed a savage flood which caused $500,000,000 in damage, took eleven lives, and made thousands homeless in Wilford, Sugar City, Rexburg, Salem, Hibbard, Firth, Blackfoot, and Roberts.
In the summer of 1883, William F. Rigby purchased, dismantled and moved by oxen a mill to the new community of Rexburg, establishing the only mill in southern Idaho. The mill was reconstructed on the west side of Third East, between Second and Thi…
Brigham Young University - Idaho had its beginning in 1888 as an academy affiliated with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.
Initially known as Bannock Stake Academy. It was renamed Fremont Stake Academy, Smith Academy, and Ricks …