You searched for Postal Code: 15066
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11
Founded in 1837 as an outgrowth of St. John A.M.E. Bridgewater
First church of denomination between Pittsburgh and Cleveland
Original building built on 3rd Ave. Used until 1878. Chartered in 1880. Current church building erected in 1894.
Incorporated 1859 Daugherty and Pulaski Townships non-profit - non-denominational. Here rest the founding fathers, noted leaders, family loved ones, veterans serving from the Revolutionary to the present. A Civil War Soldiers Monument "Where Past …
In 1890 the Presbytery of Allegheny approved the petition of Messrs. Charles J. Bonzo and Leander McCauley to organize a church at this site. A building was erected at a cost of $1,270. Services were held regularly until terminated by Presbytery i…
First Catholic cemetery in Beaver County. Land given by Edward Daugherty for Catholic burials upon the death of his brother 1801. Transferred to sponsor parish Saint Peter and Paul, Beaver 1832. Burial ground for parish priests, Father James Reid …
Townsend was founder of an early iron business in county. Being of Quaker stock, he was an active abolishonist. His home built in 1835, was an important stop on the underground railroad before and during the war between the states.
A 19th century industrialist, philanthropist, Civil War Veteran and founder of Merrick Art Gallery in New Brighton in 1880. Built in 1847 for his parents, Silas and Fanny Miner Merrick and family.
Founded 1816 by Robert Townsend in Pittsburgh. Moved to Fallston in 1828 to make rivets and wire. The company added other product lines and became a leader in the fastener industry with twelve plants in the United States and Canada. Products were …
Founded and endowed by Edward Dempster Merrick Industrialist and Philanthropist
Established in 1880 as a teaching and exhibiting museum for increased understanding of fine art
Beaver Division built 1831-1834. Two locks at Rochester, five in New Brighton and two at Eastvale overcame the falls of the Beaver River. The canal was extended to Erie in 1834. Canal traffic ceased in 1871. Few remains are visible today.
Home of Grace Greenwood (Sara J. Clarke Lippincott, 1823-1904), pioneer woman correspondent, poetess, and authoress. While living here during the mid-19th Century, she wrote many of her popular juvenile stories.