You searched for Postal Code: 07921
Showing results 1 to 10 of 12
The Pluckemin School house was constructed in 1912 as a two-story four-room school. It cost approximately $5,000 and was designed by Peter C. Van Nuys of Somerville and was built by John Gulick of Lamington. it was used as a school house until 195…
In honor of our great war heroes.
was constructed circa 1772 with a nineteenth century addition circa 1813. In 1995 the house was listed on the National and New Jersey Registers of Historic Places. The Jacobus Vanderveer House is significant in United States Revolutionary War mili…
On June 22, 1801, three African American Men - one free Negro and two slaves - purchased one tenth on an acre of land from Aaron Melick for the sum of three dollars to establish a burying ground for the "Black people of the Neighborhood." This is …
Site of the 1778 - 1779 Winter encampment during the Revolutionary War of the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Continental Artillery, artificers and armourers under the command of General Henry Knox. Located and confirmed by the Pluckemin Archaeological Project. …
Built in 1751 by Johannes Moelick, a German farmer and tanner. Made famous by Andrew D. Mellick's "Story of an Old Farm".
Built About 1740.Rebuilt 1826.Front Added 1854.
The confluence of Peapack Brook and the North Branch of the Raritan River became a rural industrial center during the 18th century when a saw mill, grist mill, tannery and bark mill were located nearby. The Peapack Brook Rural Industrial Historic …
Pre-Revolutionary Dutch Farmhouse Built c. 1760.Headquarters of General Henry Knox During The 1778-1779 Winter Encampment Of The Continental Army Near Pluckemin
(See Markers Below)