You searched for Postal Code: 03748
Showing results 1 to 10 of 16
1941 - 1945
George Austin Jr. · Oscar Bailey · Robert A. Bailey · Wilfred Blain · Wilfred Bocash · Mark Booth · Louis C. Brown · Raymond T. Brown · John R. Bru…
1950 - 1953
Donald E. Cantlin Jr. · James H. Collins · Robert S. Gaudette · Ernest T. Ibey · Alfred E. Kidder · Charles Pollard · Richard C. Pollard · Roger Pollard &mid…
1775 - 1783
Jonathan Basford · Nathan Bicknell · Elisha Bingham · Jonathan Bosworth · John Bowley · David Choate · Solomon Choate · Theophilus Clough · Da…
Downtown Enfield Village
This village, formerly called North Enfield, grew around mills powered by the Mascoma River. In the 1840s, railroad service and economic investment by the Enfield Shakers laid the foundation for its growth as a mill villa…
The Copeland Block
A four-story wooden structure with brick facade built by Ira Copeland in 1897 for $10,000 and restored in 2000. This imposing building was home to many businesses
including the Enfield Post Office, fraternal organizations, and…
Office of the Enfield Advocat
In this 1900 wood-frame building, the village's first weekly newspaper, the Enfield Advocate,was published until 1946, and postcards and souvenir books of Mascoma Lake were printed and sold to a growing number of sum…
Frank Williams Department Store
Site of an 1855 tin shop rebuilt in the 1860s as a mercantile store. By 1904 it was known as one of the largest department stores in New Hampshire.
Fogg's Hardware Store
Built in 1901 after fire destroyed the business. Hardware and stoves were sold from the first floor. The second story provided living accomodations. Restored in 2005.
Built in 1855 in the Greek Revival style and known as the Leviston House for the Robert and William who owned the prosperous tannery located behind it from c. 1868 to 1888.
Built adjoining the river in 1848 and rebuilt after a fire two years later. Operated by various owners, including Robert and William Leviston circa 1868-1888 who employed fify men at its peak.