Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ut us

Showing results 1 to 10 of 21
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JFX_creston-hotel_Ogden-UT.html
Prior to the construction of this building, there stood a two-story school building holding classes in the 1870's. William W. Burton was Master and Mrs. Frosham the assistant.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JFW_zcmi-co-op-building_Ogden-UT.html
Official outlet of ZCMI (Zion's Co-operative Mercantile Institution) "America's First Department Store." This wall is all that remains of the building at this site which was a wholesale of the Ogden Branch of ZCMI from 1781 to 1…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JF0_utah-trunk-factory_Ogden-UT.html
This building was constructed circa. 1915. The site was the original location of the ZCMI Granary, which was built on the lot before 1884. The eastern wall of the building was constructed in 1890 as a common wall with the building which stood wher…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JEZ_watkins-grocery-and-cranshaw-photography_Ogden-UT.html
The two-story, commercial vernacular structure at 215-17 - 25th Street was built in approximately 1895. It housed the Frank R. Watkins Grocery, Mrs. Vina Creamer's Rooms, the Nevada Rooms, and in 1951 the Seven-Up Bottling Company. The buildin…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JEE_the-livingston-confectionary_Ogden-UT.html
This building was constructed at the beginning of the 1900s as a three story structure with commercial space on the first floor and boarding rooms on the second and third floors. The owner at the time of construction (circa. 1901) appears to have …
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JED_the-palace-billiard-hall_Ogden-UT.html
This building was constructed circa. 1888 by James O. Stephens and was one of several buildings constructed during this time period by members of the Stephens family on the north side of the 200 block of 25th Street (e.g. 260, 274 and 278). The bu…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JEC_gasberg-building_Ogden-UT.html
This building was constructed circa. 1891. The property came into possession of the James O. Stephens family in 1870 and was deeded to Solomon C. and Willian J. Stephens in 1880. In 1894 the building was bought by the Eccles Lumber Company. Later …
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JE9_kansas-city-liquor-house_Ogden-UT.html
This building was constructed circa. 1890. The Eccles Lumber Company owned the property from 1892 until 1908, when they sold it to William H. Gampton. The Gampton family owned the property until 1924. Other owners included Reuben Kaplan, James C. …
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JCD_london-ice-cream-parlor_Ogden-UT.html
Of the many interesting commercial buildings on Lower 25th Street, this two-story structure known only by its faded inscription plaque, "London Ice Cream" may be the oldest and certainly one of the most architecturally significant buildi…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM1JCB_davenport-saloon_Ogden-UT.html
Built in 1901, this unaltered two-story brick building housed the Joseph Rogerson Restaurant and the J.E. Davenport and Co. Saloon. It was one of scores of buildings built to accommodate the crowds of travelers brought to Ogden by the Railroad. …
PAGE 1 OF 3