Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ca us

Page 2 of 23 — Showing results 11 to 20 of 226
Sacramento's first post office was located on this lot in 1849. In 1853, Henry E. Robinson bought the lot from Samuel Brannan and built this three story brick building, naming it the Jones Hotel. The Sacramento Pioneer Association first organized …
Memorial Grove Dedicated to those women who served in the World War. Capital City Women's Post #389 American Legion May 30, 1939
This colonial style revival structure was built in 1900 for Chauncy H. Dunn and his family. Mr. Dunn was a prominent attorney, who represented several important clients including the William Land estate. The building was originally located on Capi…
Fremont Cash Grocery and residence built 1894 for Manuel I. Enos Consecutive Portuguese ownership 1894-1994 Restored by Historic Properties, 2001 Ron Vrilakas, Architect Plaque by Portuguese Historical & Cultural Society
Established 1909, Dedicated 1913 Designated Point of Historical Interest February 18, 19883 Calif. Dept. of Parks & Recreation (Reg. Sac - 006) Oldest Portugese National Church West of the New England Plaque by Portuguese Historical & Cultu…
George Hack settled in the Sacramento River delta in 1855, seven years before the town of Freeport was established, and was a true pioneer farmer of the area. Hack operated a small dairy and grew a variety of crops on his ranch. His apricots, once…
First panel: The Comité Centro Mexicano commemorates the same respect and sense of equality dictated by this historical plaque. With great honor we re-dedicate it in honor of all humanity on this date. From 1948 to 1975, El Centro Mexic…
On June 24, 1895 the Sisters of Mercy responded to the healthcare needs of the people of Sacramento by acquiring the Ridge Home, a small private hospital, from two local physicians. In 1896, the Sisters broke ground for the construction of a large…
Dedicated to those from Sacramento County who served their country in the World War 1914-1918, and to the memory of these who "gave the last full measure of devotion" Anderson, Eugene D. · Anderson, John L. · Arthur, James T. …
Pinus Pinea Italian Stone Pine Dedicated on April 14, 1983 by Governor George Deukmejian Celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Civilian Conservation Corps
PAGE 2 OF 23