Historical Marker Search

You searched for City|State|Country: , ny us

Showing results 1 to 10 of 311
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM27VQ_hosea-rogers_Rochester-NY.html
Hosea Rogers Pioneer and Lake Captain born at Carthage 1812 settled here 1832 built this hime 1852 died here in 1904
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM27VP_kings-landing_Rochester-NY.html
King's Landing First Rochester cemetery; site of first settlement. In its hallowed graves lie this rivers port's pioneers and veterans of three wars.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM27VN_changes-over-time_Rochester-NY.html
Changes Over Time19th Century Industrial Era For a century, starting in the 1870s, this area of the Genesee River was dominated by industrial uses. The railroad trestle, shown above, was built up on this site in 1909 to transfer coal from railroad…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279T_totiakton_Honeoye-Falls-NY.html
Totiakton "In the great bend" July 1687, French victors over Senecas lifted their standards and claimed this country for Louis XIV.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279S_hopkins-homestead_Pittsford-NY.html
Hopkins Homestead Settled by Col. Caleb Hopkins, hero of War of 1812. Given honor of naming Pittsford for his hometown in Vermont.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279Q_site-of-mill_Honeoye-Falls-NY.html
Site of Mill 1791 Built by Zebulon Norton of Vermont, first pioneer in village of Honeoye Falls.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279O_mendon-town-hall_Honeoye-Falls-NY.html
Mendon Town Hall Originally a mill - circa 1827 on site of pioneer Zeblon Norton's 1791 mill. Purchased by town in 1985. Remodeled into Town Hall 1986-87. Supervisor - Arnold J. Leckie Councilman - Andrew Grasty Jr. Councilman - Robert W. Loss Cou…
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279F_veterans-memorial-park_Rush-NY.html
Veterans Memorial Park In memory of those who served their country in time of war. This site was presented to the town of Rush on April 2, 1948 by the Rush Improvement Association.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279E_baptist-colony_Rush-NY.html
Baptist Colony 1804 Sixteen families from Connecticut settled here. First town meeting of Rush was held here, 1818.
historicalmarkerproject/markers/HM279D_former-school_Rush-NY.html
Former School First District No. 10 school. Built 1845. Replaced in 1884. burned 1916. Rebuilt 1917. Rush-Henrietta centralized in 1947. Building sold 1953.
PAGE 1 OF 32