You searched for City|State|Country: , nj us
Showing results 1 to 10 of 235
Part of General Clinton's British Army under the Hessian General Knyphausen passed by here on the way to capture Mount Holly on June 20, 1778.
At nearby Hainesport a skirmish developed when Patriots destroyed the bridge over the Rancocas Creek.…
Erected by American Legion Post #146 in 1942. Located on the former Asa Austin Farm, volunteers observed and reported planes overhead and traffic on the Rancocas Creek. Removed at the end of war.
In 1912, eight acres of land were made into a park-like cemetery. Unattended, it fell into disrepair. By 1971, the last remains were moved to Monument Cemetery in Edgewater Park.
Built in 1918 as a four room schoolhouse for grades 1-7. Brick veneered in the late 1930's during a WPA project. Closed in 1995 and demolished.
Originally a ferry site, a covered bridge was erected here in 1793. Rebuilt in 1838 and replaced with a concrete span in 1928. The current bridge was opened in 1986.
First named the Laurel Run Methodist Episcopal Church. Erected near Laurel Run in 1841, the original building was moved to this site in 1869. The present church was built in 1880.
Opened in 1840 and originally owned by a group called the Christian Brethren. Later named Fairview Christian Cemetery. Currently, has no owner but maintained by the members of Trinity Church.
Property originally owned by a local religious group. The church was built in 1838 and sold to the Episcopalians in 1845. The congregation continues to celebrate its historic use.
Beeker, Volney; Burk, James R.; Cooper, L.C.; Hamlin, Daniel; Hamlin, Elmer; Hoey, Frederick E.; Kairitis, Paul; Kendall, Daniel; Powell, Ross E.; Rodman, R.H.; Scott, Vincent, Jr.; Willard, Robert J.
Boche, Gary A. (Viet 68); Tieman, William E. …
Tieman, William R. "Viet 68"
Boche, Gary A. "Viet 68"