You searched for City|State: noblesville, in
Showing results 1 to 10 of 26
These canal-bed earthworks are remnants of construction on the Central Canal from 1836-39. It was planned to link the Hoosier interior with interstate markets, via the Wabash & Erie Canal, as part of the 1836 Internal Improvement Act. Indiana's ba…
(Large Stone Benches)(Left Bench) "" From these honored dead we take increased devotion to that cause for which. . ."
(Right Bench) ". . .they gave the last full measure of devotion""
(Signature) - Abraham Lincoln
Lincoln's Address at G…
( Etched Seals )United States - - Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, and POW * MIA
The Noblesville Commercial Historic Districthas been placed on theNational Register of Historic Placesby the united StatesDepartment of the Interior- - + - - + - - + - -The District is roughly bounded by:Clinton Street to the North10th Street to t…
Moving from a modest first floor site on Logan Street, this "modern banking house" was constructed in 1910 as the first new building of the decade. It features a limestone facade and ionic pilisters [sic - pilasters] in the neo-classical style.
Built c. 1880, the Wainwright Trust Company was located here until the 1930s. The county's first abstract company, Wainwright and Hall, was forerunner to the Trust Company formed in 1901
A single-step parapet sports the name R. R. Stephenson, the judge and politician who built this block in 1888. Two storefronts housed the gas company and a brother's plumbing business. Since 1933 it has been home to taverns.
Site of the First Presbyterian Church from 1850-1903, this building was erected in 1904 by Stella Shirts. A central staircase between two ground-floor retail spaces leads up to four office that retain much original woodwork.
In 1915 George C. Richwine built a combination apartment house and business block on the site of his home and buggy shop. Then considered a monstrosity, this unusual California mission sytle glazed brick building is revered today.
The long-standing carriage & wagon manufactory of Heylmann & Sons had its beginnings here. Built in 1872, it is one of downtown's oldest remaining structures. A facade remodeling in 1918 updated it for a new tenant, the gas company.