You searched for City|State|Country: , sc us
Showing results 1 to 10 of 108
Fort Prince George, covered by Lake Keowee since 1968, was built nearby in 1753, near the unofficial boundary between Cherokee lands and white settlements. Across the Keowee River from the Cherokee Lower Town of Keowee, it was built to p…
The Hanover House was built in 1716 in Berkeley County, S.C. for French Huguenot Paul de St. Julien. St. Julien honored his French heritage in the mortar of one chimney by inscribing "Pue a Pue" from the French proverb "Little by Little the bird b…
[Front]Easley High School 1915Wofford College AB & MA 1919Georgetown University LLB 1923American University DCL 1926Attorney, Banker, Civil LeaderEditor, Benefactor, School TrusteeCofounder, Carolina National Bank (Easley Bank)Cofounder, Home Buil…
In Honor OfSix Mile Military Personnel of All WarsandIn Special Tribute to OurCongressional Medal of Honor Recipients
Charles H. BarkerKorea
James D. HoweVietnam
William A. McWhorterWorld War II
Furman L. SmithWorld War II
[North Entrance]:Clemson UniversityMemorial Park
This park honors Clemson University'slegacy of service.
It is a tribute to those who have served,to those who are serving,and to those who will serve.[South Entrance]:The Scroll of HonorAt Cle…
Revolutionary War1776-1783Hamilton, ThomasHamilton, Anne K.
Florida War1836Hamilton, D.K.
War Between the States1861-1865Boggs, T.H.Boggs, T.E.Davis, John O.Ellenberg, H.J.Fennell, T.G.Grice, DanielHinton, J.T.Hunt, W.P.Hamilton, J.A.Hamilto…
Hopewell Plantation was home to Revolutionary War General Andrew Pickens and his wife, Rebecca Calhoun Pickens. On July 16, 1785, Pickens acquired a grant of 573 acres on the Seneca River. By August 1, 1785, Pickens received an additional 560 acre…
Liberty was founded in 1776by a group of Patriots andwas named for that principlefor which they so bravely fought.
On This SiteFrom Nov. 3, 1883To 1922Was Located theSt. Luke'sMethodistEpiscopalChurch &Cemetery
Dedicated, April 28, 1989...These gates, that were originally donated to Clemson by the class of 1928, were moved to this present location as a Centennial gift of Clemson University by Tiger Brotherhood, marking the official entrance to our Univer…